Outings

Contact Margaret Harris to book your place:  Tel:  01736 795 032 

Next Outings:

Friday 26th October:  Tour of Morab Library and Penlee Gallery

Friday 16th November:  Falmouth, National Maritime Museum – Titanic Exhibition.  Meet at Museum at 12.00  Tickets £13.50 per person or £12.50 if group of 10 or more.

Sunday 18th November:  La Casita Lunch 12.30

Thursday 6th December:  Plymouth Christmas Shopping Trip.  Coach leaves Royal Square at 10.00 a.m.

Friday 14th December:  Christmas Lunch at the Garrack Hotel, St. Ives.

Friday 21st December:  Montol Parade Penzance.  Meet at the top of Chapel Street, Penzance, at 6.00 p.m.

Outings so far in 2018:

March 9th:  St. Erth Play:

April 6th:  Murder Mystery Trail in Hayle

April 27th:  Tehidy Woods walk followed by lunch at Tehidy Golf Club

May 10th:  (Thursday)  The Acorn Theatre:  The Non-Psychic “Psychic” Show:

May 18th: (Friday) Tanglewood Wild Garden:  http://www.tanglewoodmaycontainnuts.co.uk/

Friday 8th June:  Country Skittles.

Wednesday 13th June:  Hayle Heritage Tour.

Friday 29th June:  Trebah Gardens.

Friday 6th July:  Murder mystery Marazion.  Find the clues and discover some history of Marazion

Friday 27th July:  Tehidy woods walk and lunch at Tehidy Golf Course

Friday 10th August:  Porthcurno Telegraph Museum talk and tour, £8.00 per person.

Thursday 20th September:  Tehidy Woods and Golf Club Lunch

Wednesday 10th October:  Pendennis Castle

 

Outings in 2017:

February 10th:  Friday:  Helston Museum

February 17th:  Friday:  Kurt Jackson Art Gallery

February 18th:  Saturday:  Zennor Pantomine

March 10th:  Friday:  St. Erth Players 7.30 p.m.

March 24th:  Friday:  Tehidy Country Park and Tehidy Golf Club Lunch

April 12th:  Wednesday:  Truro Museum:  WW1 and Poldark Talk

May 1st:  Monday:  Padstow ‘Obby Oss’:  Oates Travel Coach Trip – £12.00 each.

June 9th:  Friday:  Meudon Hotel and Gardens.   http://www.meudon.co.uk/

June 30th:  Friday:  Open top bus ride around the peninsula

July 7th:  Friday:  Kennall Vale

July 18th:  Tuesday:  Murder Mystery at Bodmin Railway

September 9th:  Saturday:  Steam, Beer & Jazz at Bodmin Railway

September 22nd:  Friday:  Murder Mystery Trail in St. Ives

November 11th:  Saturday:  Plymouth Poppy Wave

November 23rd:  Thursday:  Camborne College Lunch:  1.00 p.m.  £11.00 per person.

December 8th:  Friday:  Totness by train for Christmas shopping and lights.  Meet at St. Erth Railway Station for the 9.51 train.

December 15th:  Friday:  Christmas Lunch at the Western Hotel:  £23.50 for three courses.  Please book with Gloria in advance

Here’s some photographs from our outings.